Skip to main content Accessibility help
Warwickshire County Council
Warwickshire County Council

Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE)

SACRE membership

SACRE is made up of four groups of members representing:

  1. Christian denominations other than the Church of England, and other faith groups that appropriately reflect the principal religious traditions of the area. Currently, SACRE has representatives from the religious backgrounds of Baha’i, Buddhism, Christianity (Roman Catholic, Non-Conformist, Quaker), Hinduism, Islam, Judaism and Sikhism
    The Church of England (Christianity)
  2. Teachers’ Associations
  3. Warwickshire County Council.
  4. In addition, members are co-opted to the group to include people with particular expertise in the areas of religious education or to represent other groups (Humanism, Paganism and Universities).